Board of Trustees

Each of us promised on our Initiation Day that our involvement and devotion to Alpha Sigma Tau would last a lifetime and that we would support our Sisterhood through the gift of our time, our talents, and our financial resources. The cumulative total years of service of the Board of Trustees adds up to a legacy of devotion: more than 300 years of Sorority membership; 150 years of National Volunteer experience; and 44 years of National Council service.

Our Creed reflects our promise to ourselves, our Sisterhood, and our fellow human beings. Each day we live by these ideals, the best in us is reflected in the face of others on our college campuses, in our community, in our continued relationships with our Sisters, and in the organization we chose to honor and protect.

Pat Nayle

Patricia Nayle, Phi (Chair), has served on the Board of Trustees since 2008, and is now serving as Chair of the Committee. She brings a wealth of knowledge from her experience as Past National President, Director of Expansion, Director of Alumnae, District President, and National Historian along with extensive committee work in the organization. She has attended every Convention since she was a college senior in 1974.

Amy DuPree Brooks, Alpha Xi, brings with her 33 years of experience as an Alpha Sigma Tau volunteer, having served as Chapter Advisor and Regional Collegiate Coordinator. She has served continuously in some capacity since her graduation from college.

Erika McManus Bukva

Erika McManus Bukva, Delta Rho, has served as National Vice President on the National Council since 2014. A Founding Sister of her chapter, Erika has served as a volunteer with the National Organization since college, including as Editor of The Anchor. She is a Contract Specialist for Prince William County, Virginia, where she lives with her husband and two sons.

Tracy Bond Ciabattoni, Zeta, has been actively involved in Sorority since joining Alpha Sigma Tau in 1984. She brings experience from various volunteer positions including Director of Fraternity Programs, National Colony Advisor, Milestone Anniversary Coordinator, and Colony/Chapter Transition Coordinator. Tracy has also served on several national committees and three Collegiate Alumnae Advisory Boards, developed alumnae mentorship programs for collegiate chapters, was an Alumnae Chapter President for eight years, and is co-founder of the Stars & Stripes Alumnae Association.

Carol Cooper

Carol Cooper, Zeta Tau, was initiated in 1977 and began her service to the National Organization as Theta District President in 1982. She has also served as Director of Publications, Awards Coordinator, and Convention Coordinator. She came to the Board of Trustees in 2012. She has only missed one Convention since her first in 1978.

Emily McIntire

Emily Ashby McIntire, Alpha Lambda, has served as National Historian, National Chaplain, and National Secretary. She has attended 20 Conventions starting in 1978 as she finished her freshman year and was proud to serve as her Chapter Delegate in 1980. She is a proud legacy.

Patricia Klausing Simmons

Patricia Klausing Simmons, Delta, started her service on the Board of Trustees in spring 2016. She is the third Past National President currently serving on the board and brings extensive experience from that role. She has also served as an NPC Alternate Delegate, Director of Publications, and District President. She is proudly part of four generations of sorority women including her mother, daughter, and her husband’s aunt and great aunt.