2016 Alumnae Top Tau Award Recipients

Each alumnae chapter and association is encouraged to recognize the contributions of one member by selecting her to receive the Alumnae Top Tau Award. This award, presented annually to one alumnae member from each alumnae chapter and association, recognizes a member for her outstanding contributions in the areas of chapter/association contributions, community activities, and contributions to the Sorority.

  • Samantha Gavlas, Alpha (Ypsilanti-Ann Arbor Alumnae Chapter)
  • Sally Belknap, Alpha (Central Indiana Alumnae Association)
  • Kathy Kraus Sahlmann, Beta Delta (Erie Alumnae Chapter)
  • Leah A. Starr, Beta Delta (Northern Virginia Alumnae Chapter)
  • Erica Richards, Beta Mu (Baltimore Alumnae Chapter)
  • Sandra Leff, Beta Pi (Greater Chicago Alumnae Chapter)
  • Christyn Bergquist, Beta Tau (Lowell Alumnae Chapter)
  • Elizabeth Shores, Delta Rho (Northeast North Carolina Alumnae Association)
  • Dana Bortz, Gamma Lambda (Lehigh Valley Alumnae Chapter)
  • Allison Kava, Gamma Xi (Detroit Metro Alumnae Chapter)
  • Kari Stentiford, Phi (Southeastern Louisiana Alumnae Chapter)
  • Canda Kroger, Rho (Southeast Oklahoma Alumnae Association
  • Cassandra Pershyn, Sigma (Buffalo Alumnae Chapter)