National Council Update – August 2022

August 15, 2021

  • The 2021-2022 DEI Committee provided an overview of their work to update the National Council as part of the Council Orientation Plan and to prepare the Council for their work with the new DEI Committee.
  • Angie Bong, Chief Operating Officer, provided an update on the Chapter Accountability Task Force.
  • Jamie Jones Miller, National President, provided an overview of the in-person orientation meeting to be hosted later that week.
  • The following members were appointed to the 2022-2024 DEI Committee:
    • Kendall Tallmadge Tryhane (Delta Nu 2006/Beloit)
    • Sanzida Sultana (Epsilon Iota 2020/NYIT)
    • Courtney Klein (Alpha Psi 2016/Northern Iowa)
    • Sofia Almanzan (Beta Theta 2020/St. Mary’s)
    • Kristina Eaton (Gamma Delta 2000/UMass Dartmouth)
    • Christine Odom (Delta Phi 2022/NYU)
    • Megan Kerns (Psi 2010/James Madison)
    • Leah Evans (Alpha Psi 2019/Northern Iowa)
    • Sarah Wessel (Epsilon Gamma 2013/Georgia Southern-Armstrong)