National Council Update – February 2017

January 24, 2017

The National Council approved the petition of the Tampa Bay Alumnae Association.

The National Council filled the National Vice President (Collegian) vacancy by appointing Kristin Palmsiano, Delta Delta.

The National Council accepted an invitation from Dress for Success to their 20th Anniversary Celebration on April 5, in New York City.

The National Council appointed the Governing Documents Committee:

  • Katherine Onyshko, Delta Phi (Chair)
  • Ashley Hoogstraten, Beta Pi
  • Tara Shaffer, Gamma Pi
  • Kristina Moron Eaton, Gamma Delta
  • Ashley Harris, Zeta Tau
  • Amanda Gelbart, Delta Phi

February 8, 2017

The National Council facilitated a strategic discussion on the topic of emerging leaders in Alpha Sigma Tau. The conversation will continue March 17-18 at the in-person National Council meeting in San Antonio, Texas.