Alpha Sigma Tau Announces National Sorority Leadership for 2018-2020

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – Alpha Sigma Tau is pleased to announce the 2018-2020 National Council and Nominations Committee, recently elected by members at the Sorority’s 42nd National Convention, June 21-24, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The Sorority is also excited to announce the appointed NPC Delegation for the 2018-2020 term.

The National Council leads the Sorority in developing and meeting strategic initiatives based on the core values of Intellect, Excellence, Graciousness, Respect, and Connections. The National Council consists of one President and five Vice Presidents, one of whom must be a collegian at the time of election. In fact, Alpha Sigma Tau is proud to be the first and only NPC organization with a collegian as a voting member of the National Council. The 2018-2020 National Council will serve until the next National Convention, which will be held in the summer of 2020.

The 2018-2020 National Council members elected by Convention delegates are:

Tiffany K. Street, Delta Mu
National President

Amanda Michele Davis, Delta Upsilon
National Vice President

Theresa Gallo, Delta Phi
National Vice President

Jenni Kemmery, Delta
National Vice President

Cassidy Nulty, Alpha Psi
National Vice President (Collegian)

Katherine P. Onyshko, Esq., Delta Phi
National Vice President

Convention delegates also elected members of the Nominations Committee. Comprised of five alumnae and two collegians, the Nominations Committee is tasked with filling elected officer positions. Prior to each Convention, the committee considers the qualifications of all proposed candidates and releases a slate for Convention delegates to consider for election.

The 2018-2020 Nominations Committee members are:

Tylar Benedetto, Epsilon Mu (Collegian)

Jen Dodson, Zeta Tau

Tara Foncannon, Epsilon Omicron

Ashley Harris, Zeta Tau

Samantha Karwin, Delta Phi

Allie Mills, Gamma Gamma

Eva Warren, Epsilon Tau (Collegian)

Lastly, just prior to Convention, the National Council appointed the Sorority’s NPC Delegation for 2018-2020. Alpha Sigma Tau’s NPC Delegation is led by the Delegate who represents all Alpha Sigma Taus on the NPC Board of Directors. Delegation members serve on various committees, task forces, and work groups supporting the work of the Conference and all sorority women. The Alpha Sigma Tau NPC Delegation supports Alpha Sigma Tau chapters and associations in Panhellenic matters.

The NPC Delegation members are:

Jamie Jones Miller, Psi

Carol Mooney, Alpha Lambda
Delegation Member

Joanne Walter, Psi
Delegation Member

Bethany Yost, Beta Delta
Delegation Member

National President Tiffany K. Street, Delta Mu, and Chief Executive Officer Jim Paponetti also participate in National Panhellenic Conference activities.

“I am honored to serve with elected and appointed national leadership of Alpha Sigma Tau,” said National President Tiffany K. Street. “I look forward to working with the National Council, Nominations Committee, and NPC Delegation in the 2018-2020 biennium to continue to pursue the organization’s strategic priorities while ensuring a meaningful, lifetime membership experience”.

About Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority – Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority was founded November 4, 1899, at Eastern Michigan University in Ypsilanti, Michigan. The purpose of Alpha Sigma Tau is to promote the ethical, cultural, and social development of its members. The Sorority offers membership programming with an emphasis on academic achievement, community service, leadership development, and personal growth opportunities.


Ben Nemenoff
Director of Marketing and Communications
Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority
(317) 613-7574