National Council Thanks Inaugural Sorority Advisory Committee

The National Council thanks the inaugural Sorority Advisory Committee for their work researching Generation Z and its impacts on the Alpha Sigma Tau membership experience. Their work researching topics, trends, and data related to our youngest members provided the Sorority invaluable information to guide member services and the strategic direction of the National Organization.

We extend sincere gratitude to Kate Sweeney (Gamma Theta 2004/Penn State Behrend) Chair; Colleen Coffey-Melchiorre (Delta Eta 1998/Belmont); Rachel Presskreischer (Delta Phi 2006/NYU); Lauren Lexa Crapanzano (Delta Phi 2008/NYU); and Amanda Michele Davis (Delta Upsilon 2004/Saint Leo), National Council ex-officio member.

“This group of outstanding Sisters did an amazing job in a short amount of time,” shared National President Tiffany K. Street (Delta Mu 1998/Cumberland). “Because of their hard work and research, the Sorority is better equipped to meet the needs of Generation Z. Their findings provided the National Council with information that helped us shape the renewed strategic direction of the Sorority.”